Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Caroline Susan Ball

Councillor Caroline Susan Ball

c/o County Hall, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 2EF

Work mobile: 07890046689

Work: caroline.ball01@northumberland.gov.uk

Labour Ashington Central
photo of Councillor David Lee Bawn

Councillor David Lee Bawn

31 The Villas, St Marys Hospital, Stannington, Northumberland, NE61 6AT

Home mobile: 07947 248220

Work: david.bawn@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Morpeth North
photo of Councillor John Ace Beynon

Councillor John Ace Beynon

9 Edward Street, Middle Greens, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 1UR

Home mobile: 07779 983699

Work: John.Beynon@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Morpeth Stobhill
photo of Councillor Les Bowman

Councillor Les Bowman

13 Ashkirk Way, Seaton Delaval, Whitley Bay, Northumberland, NE25 0JT

Home mobile: 07966327868

Work: les.bowman@northumberland.gov.uk

Labour Holywell
photo of Councillor Steven Christopher Bridgett

Councillor Steven Christopher Bridgett

County Hall, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 2EF

Home: 01669 622999

Work: Steven.Bridgett@northumberland.gov.uk

Independent Group Rothbury
photo of Councillor Daniel James Carr

Councillor Daniel James Carr

County Hall, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 2EF

Work mobile: 07890062882

Work: daniel.carr@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative South Blyth
photo of Councillor Eileen Cartie

Councillor Eileen Cartie

9 Park View, Blyth, Northumberland, NE24 3AY

Home mobile: 07899 942212

Work: Eileen.Cartie@northumberland.gov.uk

Labour Wensleydale
photo of Councillor Gordon Castle

Councillor Gordon Castle

18 Blakelaw Road, Alnwick, Northumberland, NE66 1AZ

Home mobile: 07967249483

Work: Gordon.Castle@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Alnwick
photo of Councillor Trevor Cessford

Councillor Trevor Cessford

1 Hextol Crescent, Hexham, Northumberland, NE46 2AB

Home mobile: 07779 983761

Work: Trevor.Cessford@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Hexham Central with Acomb
photo of Councillor Terry Clark

Councillor Terry Clark

37 Links Avenue, Amble, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE65 0RZ

Home mobile: 07779 983768

Work: Terry.Clark@northumberland.gov.uk

Labour Amble
photo of Councillor Patricia Anne Mary Dale

Councillor Patricia Anne Mary Dale

The Old Presbytery, Minsteracres, Consett, Co Durham, DH9 9RU

Home: 01434 673326

Work: Anne.Dale@northumberland.gov.uk

Non Aligned Stockfield and Broomhaugh
photo of Councillor Wayne Daley

Councillor Wayne Daley

15 Bondene Way, Hartford Chase, Cramlington, Northumberland, NE23 3GU

Home mobile: 07897 446773

Work: Wayne.Daley@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Cramlington North
photo of Councillor Lyle Robert Darwin

Councillor Lyle Robert Darwin

County Hall, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 2EF

Work mobile: 07890046695

Work: lyle.darwin@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Ponteland East with Stannington
photo of Councillor Scott James Dickinson

Councillor Scott James Dickinson

Office 2, Hadston House, Bondicar Road, Hadston, Morpeth, NE65 9SF

Home mobile: 07825035814

Work: scott.dickinson@northumberland.gov.uk

Labour Druridge Bay
photo of Councillor Richard Robert Dodd

Councillor Richard Robert Dodd

Ogle Hill Head, Belsay, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Northumberland, NE20 0DR

Home mobile: 07779 983286

Work: Richard.Dodd@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Ponteland North
photo of Councillor Christine Lesley Dunbar

Councillor Christine Lesley Dunbar

Deputy Portfolio Holder for Community Services

Home mobile: 07779 983663

Work: Christine.Dunbar@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Cramlington Eastfield
photo of Councillor Elizabeth Dunn

Councillor Elizabeth Dunn

16 West Market Street, Lynemouth, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 5TS

Home mobile: 07779 983685

Work: Liz.Dunn@northumberland.gov.uk

Labour Lynemouth
photo of Councillor Paul Devadoss Ezhilchelvan

Councillor Paul Devadoss Ezhilchelvan

16 Gainsborough Place, Cramlington, Northumberland, NE23 6QT

Work mobile: 07890046708

Work: paul.ezhilchelvan@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Cramlington South East
photo of Councillor David Ferguson

Councillor David Ferguson

40 Beresford Road, Seaton Sluice, Northumberland, NE26 4RQ

Work mobile: 07890046696

Work: david.ferguson01@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Hartley
photo of Councillor Barry Malcolm Flux

Councillor Barry Malcolm Flux

Business Chair

39 Langdale Drive, Beaconhill Glade, Cramlington, Northumberland, NE23 8EE

Home mobile: 07472002538

Work: Barry.Flux@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Cramlington West
photo of Councillor Julie Denise Foster

Councillor Julie Denise Foster

County Hall, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 2EF

Work: 01670 825146

Work: Julied.Foster@northumberland.gov.uk

Labour Stakeford
photo of Councillor Brian Charles Gallacher

Councillor Brian Charles Gallacher

Home mobile: 07769304319

Work: brian.gallacher@northumberland.gov.uk

Labour Haydon
photo of Councillor Lynne Grimshaw

Councillor Lynne Grimshaw

1 Taylor Avenue, Milburn Park, North Seaton, Ashington, Northumberland, NE63 9JW

Home: 01670 810827

Home mobile: 07769 304301

Work: Lynne.Grimshaw@northumberland.gov.uk

Labour Bothal
photo of Councillor Colin Richard Hardy

Councillor Colin Richard Hardy

4 Temperance Terrace, Berwick upon Tweed, TD15 1LR

Work mobile: 07890046706

Work: colin.hardy@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Norham and Islandshires
photo of Councillor Georgina Emma Rowley Hill

Councillor Georgina Emma Rowley Hill

1 Parade School Mews, Berwick-Upon-Tweed, Northumberland, TD15 1ET

Home mobile: 07753749755

Work: Georgina.Hill@northumberland.gov.uk

Independent Group Berwick East
photo of Councillor Catherine R. Homer

Councillor Catherine R. Homer

County Hall, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 2EF

Home mobile: 07766 924639

Work: Cath.Homer@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Hexham East
photo of Councillor Colin William Horncastle

Councillor Colin William Horncastle

Portfolio Holder for Community Services

West Highfield, Catton, Hexham, Northumberland, NE47 9QT

Home mobile: 07976 677305

Work: Colin.Horncastle@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative South Tynedale
photo of Councillor Cliff Humphrey

Councillor Cliff Humphrey

55 Guillemot Close, Blyth, Northumberland, NE24 3SL

Work mobile: 07890062881

Work: cliff.humphrey@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Newsham
photo of Councillor Isabel Hunter

Councillor Isabel Hunter

County Hall, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 2EF

Work mobile: 07890046704

Work: isabel.hunter@northumberland.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Berwick West with Ord
photo of Councillor James Ian Hutchinson

Councillor James Ian Hutchinson

County Hall, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 2EF

Home mobile: 07769 304303

Work: Ian.Hutchinson99@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Haltwhistle
photo of Councillor Peter Alan Jackson

Councillor Peter Alan Jackson

County Hall, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 2EF

Home mobile: 07779 983422

Work: Peter.Jackson@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Ponteland South with Heddon
photo of Councillor Veronica Jones

Councillor Veronica Jones

c/o Democratic Services, County Hall, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 2EF

Work mobile: 07850 795339

Home mobile: 07775 015075

Work: Veronica.Jones@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Ponteland West
photo of Councillor Derek Kennedy

Councillor Derek Kennedy

2 Alemouth Road, Hexham, Northumberland, NE46 3PJ

Home: 01434 607669

Work: Derek.Kennedy@northumberland.gov.uk

Independent Group Hexham West
photo of Councillor James Aidan Lang

Councillor James Aidan Lang

35 Barnston, North Seaton, Ashington, Northumberland, NE63 9TY

Home mobile: 07748 684665

Work: Jim.Lang@northumberland.gov.uk

Labour Seaton with Newbiggin West
photo of Councillor Scott Lee

Councillor Scott Lee

County Hall, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 2EF

Work mobile: 07890037536

Work: scott.lee@northumberland.gov.uk

Non Aligned Cramlington East
photo of Councillor Mark George Mather

Councillor Mark George Mather

Cherry Tree Cottage, Wooler, Northumberland, NE71 6QS

Work mobile: 07890046712

Work: mark.mather@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Wooler
photo of Councillor Nick Morphet

Councillor Nick Morphet

49 Meadowfield Road, Stocksfield, Northumberland, NE43 7PZ

Work mobile: 07890062879

Work: nick.morphet@northumberland.gov.uk

Green Party Humshaugh
photo of Councillor Mary Bernadette Murphy

Councillor Mary Bernadette Murphy

Candle Cottage, 2 Johnson Villas, Choppington, Northumberland, NE62 5PX

Work mobile: 07890046703

Work: mary.murphy@northumberland.gov.uk

Labour Choppington
photo of Councillor Kath Nisbet

Councillor Kath Nisbet

124 Beaumont Street, Blyth, Northumberland, NE24 1HL

Home mobile: 07762743579

Work: kath.nisbet@northumberland.gov.uk

Labour Croft
photo of Councillor Nicholas Oliver

Councillor Nicholas Oliver

Holpeth House, The Stanners, Corbridge, Northumberland, NE45 5BA

Home mobile: 07779 983742

Work: Nick.Oliver@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Corbridge
photo of Councillor Kenneth Parry

Councillor Kenneth Parry

62 Newbiggin Road, Ashington, Northumberland, NE63 0SY

Home: 01670 855085

Work: Ken.Parry@northumberland.gov.uk

Labour Hirst
photo of Councillor Wendy Pattison

Councillor Wendy Pattison

Portfolio Holder for Adults' Wellbeing

County Hall, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 2EF

Home mobile: 07779 983072

Work: Wendy.Pattison@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Longhoughton
photo of Councillor Wojciech Franciszek Ploszaj

Councillor Wojciech Franciszek Ploszaj

Portfolio Holder for Buisness

16 Shillhope Drive, Blyth, Northumberland, NE24 4SN

Work mobile: 07890062880

Work: wojciech.ploszaj@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Kitty Brewster
photo of Councillor Mark Andrew Purvis

Councillor Mark Andrew Purvis

37 Pennine Drive, Wansbeck Manor, Ashington, Northumberland, NE63 0TE

Home: 01670 815270

Home mobile: 07739613256

Work: Mark.Purvis@northumberland.gov.uk

Labour College
photo of Councillor Jeff Reid

Councillor Jeff Reid

40 Newlands Road, Blyth, Northumberland, NE24 2QJ

Home: 01670 544113

Home mobile: 07711 389196

Work: Jeff.Reid@northumberland.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Plessey
photo of Councillor Guy Renner-Thompson

Councillor Guy Renner-Thompson

Portfolio Holder for Children and Young People

13 West Burton Cottage, West Burton, Bamburgh, Northumberland, NE69 7AR

Work: guy.renner-thompson@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Bamburgh
photo of Councillor Margaret Catherine Richardson

Councillor Margaret Catherine Richardson

76 Beaumont Street, Blyth, Northumberland, NE24 1HL

Work mobile: 07890046714

Work: margaret.richardson@northumberland.gov.uk

Labour Cowpen
photo of Councillor John Robert Riddle

Councillor John Robert Riddle

Portfolio Holder for Local Services

Blakelaw, Bellingham, Hexham, Northumberland, NE48 2EF

Home mobile: 07712 183490

Work: John.Riddle@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Bellingham
photo of Councillor Malcolm Robinson

Councillor Malcolm Robinson

1 Elm Drive, Bedlington, Northumberland, NE22 5TF

Home: 07779 983080

Home mobile: 07779 983080

Home: Malcolm.Robinson@northumberland.gov.uk

Non Aligned Bedlington West
photo of Councillor Hugh Glen Howard Sanderson

Councillor Hugh Glen Howard Sanderson

Leader of Northumberland County Council

County Hall, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 2EF

Work: Glen.Sanderson@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Longhorsley
photo of Councillor Angie Scott

Councillor Angie Scott

Work mobile: 07890046702

Work: angie.scott@northumberland.gov.uk

Labour Prudhoe North
photo of Councillor Paul Christopher Scott

Councillor Paul Christopher Scott

Deputy Portfolio Holder for Corporate Services

Northumberland County Coucil, County Hall, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 2EF

Work mobile: 07890046710

Work: Paul.Scott01@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Seghill with Seaton Delaval
photo of Councillor Catherine Seymour

Councillor Catherine Seymour

Deputy Portfolio Holder for Adults' Wellbeing

c/o County Hall, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 2EF

Home mobile: 07779 983097

Work: Catherine.Seymour@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Berwick North
photo of Councillor Alan Sharp

Councillor Alan Sharp

Home mobile: 07759665200

Work: alan.sharp@northumberland.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Haydon with Hadrian
photo of Councillor Elizabeth M. Simpson

Councillor Elizabeth M. Simpson

23 East Lea, Newbiggin by the sea, Northumberland, NE64 6BQ

Home mobile: 07904958498

Labour Newbiggin Central and East
photo of Councillor Gordon Stewart

Councillor Gordon Stewart

18 Aquila Drive, Heddon-On-The-Wall, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Northumberland, NE15 0BS

Home mobile: 07779 983093

Work: Gordon.Stewart@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Prudhoe South
photo of Councillor Martin Philip Swinbank

Councillor Martin Philip Swinbank

62 Chapel Lands, Alnwick, Northumberland, NE66 1ER

Work mobile: 07890062817

Work: martin.swinbank@northumberland.gov.uk

Green Party Alnwick
photo of Councillor Mark David Swinburn

Councillor Mark David Swinburn

4 Kettering Place, Eastfield Dale, Cramlington, Northumberland, NE23 2XP

Home mobile: 07506 722998

Work: Mark.Swinburn@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Cramlington Village
photo of Councillor Christine Anne Taylor

Councillor Christine Anne Taylor

48 Hartford Crescent, Bedlington, Northumberland, NE22 6JB

Work mobile: 07890046709

Work: christine.taylor@northumberland.gov.uk

Independent Group Bedlington Central
photo of Councillor Trevor Norman Thorne

Councillor Trevor Norman Thorne

The Stables, Embleton Hall, Front Street, Longframlington, Morpeth, NE65 8DT

Home mobile: 07769 304311

Work: Trevor.Thorne@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Shilbottle
photo of Councillor David James Towns

Councillor David James Towns

39 Howard Terrace, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 1HT

Home mobile: 07985 012012

Work: David.Towns@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Pegswood
photo of Councillor Holly Rebecca Waddell

Councillor Holly Rebecca Waddell

County Hall, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 2EF

Work mobile: 07890046700

Work: holly.waddell@northumberland.gov.uk

Labour Bywell
photo of Councillor Alex Wallace

Councillor Alex Wallace

5 Havelock Crescent, East Sleekburn, Bedlington, Northumberland, NE22 7BD

Work mobile: 07890046711

Work: alex.wallace@northumberland.gov.uk

Labour Sleekburn
photo of Councillor Anna Watson

Councillor Anna Watson

12 Matthew Road, Blyth, Northumberland, NE24 3ET

Work mobile: 07890046540

Work: anna.watson@northumberland.gov.uk

Labour Isabella
photo of Councillor Jeff  Watson

Councillor Jeff Watson

Portfolio holder for Healthy Lives

14 Magdalene Fields, Warkworth, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE65 0UF

Home mobile: 07802385367

Work: jeffrey.watson@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Amble West with Warkworth
photo of Councillor Richard Watson Wearmouth

Councillor Richard Watson Wearmouth

Deputy Leader and Portfolio Holder for Corporate Services

County Hall, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 2EF

Home mobile: 07779 983789

Work: Richard.Wearmouth@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Morpeth Kirkhill
photo of Councillor Rebecca Wilczek

Councillor Rebecca Wilczek

Work mobile: 07890046697

Work: rebecca.wilczek@northumberland.gov.uk

Labour Bedlington East