Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Eileen Armstrong

Councillor Eileen Armstrong

Deputy Civic Head

Hill Crest, Preswick, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Northumberland, NE20 9TX

Home: 01661 825432

Home mobile: 07432 550783

Work: Eileen.Armstrong@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Ponteland East with Stannington
photo of Councillor David Lee Bawn

Councillor David Lee Bawn

31 The Villas, St Marys Hospital, Stannington, Northumberland, NE61 6AT

Home mobile: 07947 248220

Work: david.bawn@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Morpeth North
photo of Councillor John Ace Beynon

Councillor John Ace Beynon

9 Edward Street, Middle Greens, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 1UR

Home mobile: 07779 983699

Work: John.Beynon@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Morpeth Stobhill
photo of Councillor Les Bowman

Councillor Les Bowman

Labour Holywell
photo of Councillor Steven Christopher Bridgett

Councillor Steven Christopher Bridgett

45 Jubilee Crescent, Rothbury, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE65 7QZ

Home: 01669 622999

Home mobile: 07590 032619

Work: Steven.Bridgett@northumberland.gov.uk

Non Aligned Rothbury
photo of Councillor Deirdre Campbell

Councillor Deirdre Campbell

82 Midlleton Street, Blyth, Northumberland, NE24 2LX

Home: 01670 355242

Labour Newsham
photo of Councillor Eileen Cartie

Councillor Eileen Cartie

9 Park View, Blyth, Northumberland, NE24 3AY

Home: 01670 361537

Home mobile: 07899 942212

Work: Eileen.Cartie@northumberland.gov.uk

Labour Wensleydale
photo of Councillor Gordon Castle

Councillor Gordon Castle

18 Blakelaw Road, Alnwick, Northumberland, NE66 1AZ

Conservative Alnwick
photo of Councillor Trevor Cessford

Councillor Trevor Cessford

1 Hextol Crescent, Hexham, Northumberland, NE46 2AB

Home mobile: 07779 983761

Work: Trevor.Cessford@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Hexham Central with Acomb
photo of Councillor Terry Clark

Councillor Terry Clark

37 Links Avenue, Amble, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE65 0RZ

Home mobile: 07779 983768

Work: Terry.Clark@northumberland.gov.uk

Labour Amble
photo of Councillor Bill Crosby

Councillor Bill Crosby

14 Hirst Villas, Bedlington, Northumberland, NE22 5QQ

Bedlington Independents Bedlington East
photo of Councillor Patricia Anne Mary Dale

Councillor Patricia Anne Mary Dale

The Old Presbytery, Minsteracres, Consett, Co Durham, DH9 9RU

Home: 01434 673326

Work: Anne.Dale@northumberland.gov.uk

Non Aligned Stockfield and Broomhaugh
photo of Councillor Wayne Daley

Councillor Wayne Daley

15 Bondene Way, Hartford Chase, Cramlington, Northumberland, NE23 3GU

Home mobile: 07897 446773

Work: Wayne.Daley@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Cramlington North
photo of Councillor James Grant Davey

Councillor James Grant Davey

11 Craigmill Park, Cowpen, Blyth, Northumberland, NE24 5JL

Home mobile: 07557 566197

Work: Grant.Davey@northumberland.gov.uk

Labour Kitty Brewster
photo of Councillor Susan Davey

Councillor Susan Davey

11 Craigmill Park, Cowpen, Blyth, Northumberland, NE24 5JL

Home: 01670 369725

Work: Susan.Davey@northumberland.gov.uk

Labour Cowpen
photo of Councillor Scott James Dickinson

Councillor Scott James Dickinson

Labour Druridge Bay
photo of Councillor Richard Robert Dodd

Councillor Richard Robert Dodd

Deputy Leader and Cabinet Secretary of Northumberland County Council

Ogle Hill Head, Belsay, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Northumberland, NE20 0DR

Home mobile: 07779 983286

Work: Richard.Dodd@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Ponteland North
photo of Councillor Christine Lesley Dunbar

Councillor Christine Lesley Dunbar

27 Kingswood Road, Eastfield Dale, Cramlington, Northumberland, NE23 2XB

Home mobile: 07779 983663

Work: Christine.Dunbar@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Cramlington Eastfield
photo of Councillor Susan E. Dungworth

Councillor Susan E. Dungworth

Labour Hartley
photo of Councillor Elizabeth Dunn

Councillor Elizabeth Dunn

16 West Market Street, Lynemouth, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 5TS

Home mobile: 07779 983685

Work: Liz.Dunn@northumberland.gov.uk

Labour Lynemouth
photo of Councillor Barry Malcolm Flux

Councillor Barry Malcolm Flux

Business Chair

39 Langdale Drive, Beaconhill Glade, Cramlington, Northumberland, NE23 8EE

Work: 07966328700

Home mobile: 07472002538

Work: Barry.Flux@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Cramlington West
photo of Councillor Julie Denise Foster

Councillor Julie Denise Foster

2 Lambton Court, Bower Grange, Bedlington, Northumberland, NE22 5YQ

Work: Julied.Foster@northumberland.gov.uk

Labour Stakeford
photo of Councillor Brian Charles Gallacher

Councillor Brian Charles Gallacher

Labour Haydon
photo of Councillor Rupert McLure Gibson

Councillor Rupert McLure Gibson

The Shieling, Waynriggs Close, Humshaugh, Hexham, Northumberland, NE46 4AA

Work: 07966 257275

Work: Rupert.Gibson@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Humshaugh
photo of Councillor John James Gobin

Councillor John James Gobin

20 Aged Miners Homes, Cambois, Blyth, Northumberland, NE24 1QX

Home: 01670 822539

Labour Sleekburn
photo of Councillor Lynne Grimshaw

Councillor Lynne Grimshaw

1 Taylor Avenue, Milburn Park, North Seaton, Ashington, Northumberland, NE63 9JW

Home: 01670 810827

Home mobile: 07769 304301

Work: Lynne.Grimshaw@northumberland.gov.uk

Labour Bothal
photo of Councillor Allan Hepple

Councillor Allan Hepple

12 Grosvenor Close, Southfield Green, Cramlington, Northumberland, NE23 6PX

Home mobile: 07769 304302

Work: Allan.Hepple@northumberland.gov.uk

Labour Cramlington South East
photo of Councillor Georgina Emma Rowley Hill

Councillor Georgina Emma Rowley Hill

1 Parade School Mews, Berwick-Upon-Tweed, Northumberland, TD15 1ET

Work: Georgina.Hill@northumberland.gov.uk

Non Aligned Berwick East
photo of Councillor Catherine R. Homer

Councillor Catherine R. Homer

County Hall, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 2EF

Home mobile: 07766 924639

Work: Cath.Homer@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Hexham East
photo of Councillor Colin William Horncastle

Councillor Colin William Horncastle

West Highfield, Catton, Hexham, Northumberland, NE47 9QT

Home mobile: 07976 677305

Work: Colin.Horncastle@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative South Tynedale
photo of Councillor James Ian Hutchinson

Councillor James Ian Hutchinson

Civic Head

4 Hunter Avenue, Blyth, Northumberland, NE24 3JT

Home mobile: 07769 304303

Work: Ian.Hutchinson99@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Haltwhistle
photo of Councillor Peter Alan Jackson

Councillor Peter Alan Jackson

Bradford Edge House, Belsay, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Northumberland, NE20 0HH

Home: 01670 623452

Home mobile: 07779 983422

Work: Peter.Jackson@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Ponteland South with Heddon
photo of Councillor Veronica Jones

Councillor Veronica Jones

Portfolio holder for Adults' Wellbeing

c/o Democratic Services, County Hall, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 2EF

Home mobile: 07775 015075

Work: Veronica.Jones@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Ponteland West
photo of Councillor Derek Kennedy

Councillor Derek Kennedy

2 Alemouth Road, Hexham, Northumberland, NE46 3PJ

Home: 01434 607669

Work: Derek.Kennedy@northumberland.gov.uk

Non Aligned Hexham West
photo of Councillor James Aidan Lang

Councillor James Aidan Lang

35 Barnston, North Seaton, Ashington, Northumberland, NE63 9TY

Home mobile: 07748 684665

Work: Jim.Lang@northumberland.gov.uk

Labour Seaton with Newbiggin West
photo of Councillor Roderick Malcolm Gordon Lawrie

Councillor Roderick Malcolm Gordon Lawrie

c/o County Hall, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 2EF

Home mobile: 07715 209055

Work: democraticservices@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Norham and Islandshires
photo of Councillor David Ledger

Councillor David Ledger

13 Milburn Terrace, Stakeford, Choppington, Northumberland, NE62 5UN

Home: 01670 851399

Home mobile: 07850 844769

Work: David.Ledger@northumberland.gov.uk

Non Aligned Choppington
photo of Councillor Anthony Harkness Murray

Councillor Anthony Harkness Murray

8 Weetwood Road, Wooler, Northumberland, NE71 6AE

Work: Anthony.Murray99@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Wooler
photo of Councillor Kath Nisbet

Councillor Kath Nisbet

Labour Croft
photo of Councillor Nicholas Oliver

Councillor Nicholas Oliver

Portfolio Holder for Corporate Services

Holpeth House, The Stanners, Corbridge, Northumberland, NE45 5BA

Home mobile: 07779 983742

Work: Nick.Oliver@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Corbridge
photo of Councillor Kenneth Parry

Councillor Kenneth Parry

62 Newbiggin Road, Ashington, Northumberland, NE63 0SY

Home: 01670 855085

Work: Ken.Parry@northumberland.gov.uk

Labour Hirst
photo of Councillor Wendy Pattison

Councillor Wendy Pattison

Equality and Diversity Champion

11 Rock Village, Alnwick, Northumberland, NE66 3SD

Home mobile: 07779 983072

Work: Wendy.Pattison@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Longhoughton
photo of Councillor Mark Andrew Purvis

Councillor Mark Andrew Purvis

37 Pennine Drive, Wansbeck Manor, Ashington, Northumberland, NE63 0TE

Home: 01670 815270

Home mobile: 07739613256

Work: Mark.Purvis@northumberland.gov.uk

Labour College
photo of Councillor Karen Rachel Quinn

Councillor Karen Rachel Quinn

37 Killiebrigs, Heddon-On-The-Wall, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE15 0DD

Home mobile: 07779 983073

Work: Karen.Quinn@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Bywell
photo of Councillor Jeffrey Stewart Reid

Councillor Jeffrey Stewart Reid

40 Newlands Road, Blyth, Northumberland, NE24 2QJ

Home: 01670 544113

Home mobile: 07711 389196

Work: Jeff.Reid@northumberland.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Plessey
photo of Councillor Guy Renner-Thompson

Councillor Guy Renner-Thompson

Portfolio Holder for Children and Young People

13 West Burton Cottage, West Burton, Bamburgh, Northumberland, NE69 7AR

Conservative Bamburgh
photo of Councillor Margaret Evelyn Richards

Councillor Margaret Evelyn Richards

18 Swinburn Road, Seaton Deleval, Whitely Bay, Northumberland, NE25 0JQ

Home: 0191 2370596

Work mobile: 07966 329007

Home mobile: 07504 422287

Work: Margaret.Richards01@northumberland.gov.uk

Labour Seghill with Seaton Delaval
photo of Councillor Lesley J Rickerby

Councillor Lesley J Rickerby

Liberal Democrats South Blyth
photo of Councillor John Robert Riddle

Councillor John Robert Riddle

Portfolio Holder for Community Services

Blakelaw, Bellingham, Hexham, Northumberland, NE48 2EF

Home mobile: 07712 183490

Work: John.Riddle@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Bellingham
photo of Councillor Malcolm Robinson

Councillor Malcolm Robinson

1 Elm Drive, Bedlington, Northumberland, NE22 5TF

Bedlington Independents Bedlington West
photo of Councillor Gregah Alan Roughead

Councillor Gregah Alan Roughead

County Hall, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 2EF

Home mobile: 07779 983091

Work: Gregah.Roughead@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Berwick West with Ord
photo of Councillor Hugh Glen Howard Sanderson

Councillor Hugh Glen Howard Sanderson

Leader of Northumberland County Council

South Farm, Eshott, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE65 9ES

Work: Glen.Sanderson@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Longhorsley
photo of Councillor Catherine Seymour

Councillor Catherine Seymour

c/o County Hall, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 2EF

Home mobile: 07779 983097

Work: Catherine.Seymour@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Berwick North
photo of Councillor Alan Sharp

Councillor Alan Sharp

Liberal Democrats Haydon with Hadrian
photo of Councillor Elizabeth M. Simpson

Councillor Elizabeth M. Simpson

Labour Newbiggin Central and East
photo of Councillor Gordon Stewart

Councillor Gordon Stewart

Deputy Business Chair

18 Aquila Drive, Heddon-On-The-Wall, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Northumberland, NE15 0BS

Home mobile: 07779 983093

Work: Gordon.Stewart@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Prudhoe South
photo of Councillor Kenneth George Stow

Councillor Kenneth George Stow

39 Biverfield Road, West Wylam, Prudhoe, Northumberland, NE42 5ER

Home mobile: 07779 983098

Work: Kenneth.Stow@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Prudhoe North
photo of Councillor Mark David Swinburn

Councillor Mark David Swinburn

4 Kettering Place, Eastfield Dale, Cramlington, Northumberland, NE23 2XP

Home mobile: 07506 722998

Work: Mark.Swinburn@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Cramlington Village
photo of Councillor Ian Carr Fry Swithenbank

Councillor Ian Carr Fry Swithenbank

68 Porchester Drive, Eastfield Chase, Cramlington, Northumberland, NE23 2QH

Home mobile: 07785 921212

Work: Ian.Swithenbank@northumberland.gov.uk

Labour Cramlington East
photo of Councillor Trevor Norman Thorne

Councillor Trevor Norman Thorne

The Stables, Embleton Hall, Front Street, Longframlington, Morpeth, NE65 8DT

Home mobile: 07769 304311

Work: Trevor.Thorne@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Shilbottle
photo of Councillor David James Towns

Councillor David James Towns

39 Howard Terrace, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 1HT

Home mobile: 07985 012012

Work: David.Towns@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Pegswood
photo of Councillor Russ Wallace

Councillor Russ Wallace

22 Humford Way, Bedlington, Northumberland, NE22 5ET

Home mobile: 07779 983775

Work: russ.wallace@northumberland.gov.uk

Bedlington Independents Bedlington Central
photo of Councillor Jeff  Watson

Councillor Jeff Watson

Portfolio holder for Healthy Lives

14 Magdalene Fields, Warkworth, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE65 0UF

Conservative Amble West with Warkworth
photo of Councillor Richard Watson Wearmouth

Councillor Richard Watson Wearmouth

Portfolio Holder for Business and Tourism

Barmoor Farm House, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 6LB

Home mobile: 07779 983789

Work: Richard.Wearmouth@northumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Morpeth Kirkhill
photo of Councillor Gordon Webb

Councillor Gordon Webb

Labour Isabella
photo of Councillor Thomas Wilson

Councillor Thomas Wilson

Non Aligned Ashington Central